koszyk0 sztuk  
user Zaloguj
Back cover pokaż tył okładki

Wydawnictwo: Bis
Nr katalogowy: BISSACD 2273
Nośnik: 1 SACD
Data wydania: lipiec 2018
EAN: 7318599922737
na zamówienie
Nasze kategorie wyszukiwania

Epoka muzyczna: współczesna
Obszar (język): Indie
Instrumenty: skrzypce, tuba
Rodzaj: koncert

SACDHybrydowy format płyty umożliwia odtwarzanie w napędach CD!

Subramaniam: Journey – music for Indian violin & tuba

Bis - BISSACD 2273
Lakshminarayana Subramaniam, violin
Oystein Baadsvik, tuba
Kavita Krishnamurti, vocals
Ambi Subramaniam, violin
Dhulipala Srirama Murthy, indian drum
Toms Mikals, keyboard
Trondheim Symphony Orchestra / Jaakko Kuusisto
Concerto for Indian Violin and Tuba
A Tribute to Bach
Called ‘the God of the Indian violin’, Lakshminarayana Subramaniam has collaborated with leading representatives of Indian and Western classical traditions, from Ravi Shankar to Yehudi Menuhin. But with a strong belief in music as a universal language he is also a leading figure in fusion music, collaborating with musicians of all genres and nationalities, from Stephane Grappellior George Harrison to Stevie Wonder and Herbie Hancock.

Dr Subramaniamfirst met the Norwegian tubaist Oystein Baadsvikin 2014, during his own Lakshminarayana Global Music Festival, where Baadsvik was performing. The encounter developed into a recording project, which grew to involve Subramaniam’s regular percussionist D S R Murthy, his son Ambi (also on the violin), the Latvian keyboardist Toms Mikals, and in the opening and closing numbers on the disc the Norwegian Trondheim Symphony Orchestra conducted by Jaakko Kuusisto from Finland. Together they perform four works by L. Subramaniam himself, including a double concerto for violin and tuba written for the occasion. In Eclipse they are also joined by Kavita Krishnamurti, one of India’s most celebrated playback singers, who has recorded some 15.000 songs for use in soundtracks to countless Indian films.

Recording: June 2016 at Olavshallen, Trondheim, Norway (tracks 1–3, 6); September 2017 at Sound Division Studios, Riga, Latvia (tracks 4 & 5)

Zobacz także:

  • FHR 096
  • TXA 19135
  • CC 72842
  • CDA 68291/3
  • RCD 1034
  • NEOS 22001
  • GEN 19676
  • AE 10174
  • ACC 24366
  • C 999201