koszyk0 sztuk  
user Zaloguj
Wydawnictwo: Coro
Nr katalogowy: COR 16083
Nośnik: 1 DVD
Data wydania: maj 2010
EAN: 828021608391
na zamówienie
Nasze kategorie wyszukiwania

Epoka muzyczna: barok
Obszar (język): niemiecki

Handel: A Handel Celebration

Coro - COR 16083
Carolyn Sampson, soprano
Alastair Ross, organ
The Sixteen / Harry Christophers
Full Concert Programme:
The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (from Solomon)
Coronation Anthem Let thy hand be strengthened
Excerpts from Semele Carolyn Sampson soprano):
Endless pleasure, endless love
My Racking Thoughts
O ecstasy of happiness!...Myself I shall adore
Coronation Anthem The King shall rejoice
Organ Concerto in F major, Op. 4 No. 4 Original version (Alastair Ross organ)
Coronation Anthem Zadok the Priest
Handel’s Coronation Anthems have delighted audiences ever since their first performance in 1727. They appear in all their glory in this celebratory Prom concert interspersed with a selection of Handel favourites.

Harry Christophers and The Sixteen have long been celebrated for their interpretations of Handel’s great masterpieces. In this BBC Prom from the Royal Albert Hall they capture some of the composer’s most ebullient moments in concert performance, from the ever popular Arrival of the Queen of Sheba to the ubiquitous sounds of Zadok the Priest. All Four Coronation Anthems feature on this DVD as well as virtuosic excerpts from the oratorio Semele sung by Carolyn Sampson, and the Organ Concerto in F major performed by Alastair Ross in its original version which finishes with a rousing ‘Alleluia’ chorus. Bonus features include two works not shown in the BBC Two broadcast - Coronation Anthem My heart is inditing and Salve Regina.

Region: NTSC Region 0 - Plays in all territories

Zobacz także:

  • SIGCD 526
  • CDA 68152
  • ACC 26409
  • ACD 22776
  • 0015049KAI
  • TACET 245
  • SWR 19066
  • KTC 1602
  • ACC 24338
  • NFPMA 99123