koszyk0 sztuk  
user Zaloguj
Wydawnictwo: Signum Classics
Nr katalogowy: SIGDVD 009
Nośnik: 1 DVD
Data wydania: kwiecień 2013
EAN: 635212000991
na zamówienie
Nasze kategorie wyszukiwania

Epoka muzyczna: romantyzm
Obszar (język): angielski
Rodzaj: suita

Holst: Universe of Sound: The Planets

Signum Classics - SIGDVD 009
Philharmonia Orchestra / Esa-Pekka Salonen
Nagrody i rekomendacje
Diapason d'Or de L'annee Diapason d'Or
Esa-Pekka Salonen leads the Philharmonia Orchestra in a unique performance of Holst's The Planets Suite, captured in High Definition by 37 cameras. This immersive experience takes the viewer to the heart of the Philharmonia as they perform this well-loved piece, using cameras placed in a multitude of positions and angles to create an extraordinary glimpse of the orchestra at work from within. As well as Holst's The Planets, the filmed performance also includes a new commission by UK composer Joby Talbot, Worlds, Stars, Systems, Infinity.

Additional features include a 'Making of' documentary feature, listening guide films for each planet, audio commentaries from conductor Esa-Pekka Salonen and principal players of the Philharmonia, and (for Blu- Ray only) a bonus view option that allows a simultaneous view of the conductor and orchestra in action.

The Philharmonia Orchestra is committed to bringing classical music to new audiences in creative and exciting ways, and to this end has become a technological trailblazer in its adoption and adaptation of new technology. In 2010 the Re-Rite project allowed members of the public to experience Stravinsky's Rite of Spring for the first time from within the orchestra through audio/visual projections. Their 'Universe of Sound' project from which this release stems debuted at the Science Museum in London last year, and is set to tour the country in new installations during 2013.

Zobacz także:

  • SWR 19507
  • CDH 55171
  • CDH 55170
  • GEN 18616
  • KAR 7749
  • KTC 1612
  • MF 8028
  • GEN 17468
  • CDA 68224
  • CRC 3441